Thesaurus.com
Thesaurus / opinion
FEEDBACK

opinion

See definition of opinion on Dictionary.com

How to use opinion in a sentence

Forty-nine percent view Graham unfavorably, while only 34 percent have an unfavorable opinion of Harrison.
TRUMP CONTRADICTS CDC DIRECTOR ON VACCINE; BIDEN SAYS AMERICANS SHOULDN’T TRUST TRUMPCOLBY ITKOWITZ, FELICIA SONMEZ, JOHN WAGNERSEPTEMBER 16, 2020WASHINGTON POST
Emanuel had decided to participate in the rulemaking after the ethics opinion cleared him to do so.
“COVER UP”: HOUSE DEMOCRATS SUBPOENA DOCUMENTS THAT NLRB REFUSED TO SHARE IN ETHICS INVESTIGATIONBY IAN MACDOUGALLSEPTEMBER 15, 2020PROPUBLICA
His opinion differs from that of Danskin or McClain in that Jackson believes the aquifer has been irreversibly tarnished by the contamination and subsequent pumping it out.
PURSUING INDEPENDENT WATER SOURCES, SAN DIEGO IGNORES ONE BENEATH ITS FEETMACKENZIE ELMERSEPTEMBER 14, 2020VOICE OF SAN DIEGO
I was reminded of this when I read a FiveThirtyEight article on changes in public opinion about reopening the economy.
WHY COMING UP WITH EFFECTIVE INTERVENTIONS TO ADDRESS COVID-19 IS SO HARDNEIL LEWIS JR. (NLEWISJR@CORNELL.EDU)SEPTEMBER 14, 2020FIVETHIRTYEIGHT
In my opinion, the Kitchell report dramatically overstates how much it will cost to make the building useful, and how long it will take.
FLAWS AND ASSUMPTIONS RENDER 101 ASH ST. ASSESSMENT MEANINGLESSSANDOR SHAPERYSEPTEMBER 10, 2020VOICE OF SAN DIEGO
When students fail, they question thoughts, opinions and ideas.
A SECRET OF SCIENCE: MISTAKES BOOST UNDERSTANDINGRACHEL KEHOESEPTEMBER 10, 2020SCIENCE NEWS FOR STUDENTS
In our opinion, 1Password is one of the best available, so we’ll go through that setup process so you know what to expect.
HOW TO GET STARTED USING A PASSWORD MANAGERDAVID NIELDSEPTEMBER 8, 2020POPULAR-SCIENCE
Instead of getting voters to switch their position, political messages delivered this way are actually much more effective at fragmenting public opinion.
WHY FACEBOOK’S POLITICAL-AD BAN IS TAKING ON THE WRONG PROBLEMTATE RYAN-MOSLEYSEPTEMBER 6, 2020MIT TECHNOLOGY REVIEW
He’s buttressed his response with a legal opinion from an outside firm.
POLITICS REPORT: ALLEGED FOOTNOTE 15SCOTT LEWIS AND ANDREW KEATTSSEPTEMBER 5, 2020VOICE OF SAN DIEGO
We resolved to do our best to merit the good opinion which we thus supposed them to entertain of us.
BLACKWOOD'S EDINBURGH MAGAZINE, NO. CCCXXXIX. JANUARY, 1844. VOL. LV.VARIOUS
SYNONYM OF THE DAY
OCTOBER 26, 1985
Choose the synonym for future
capacitor

WORDS RELATED TO OPINION

  • assumption
  • concept
  • credence
  • credo
  • creed
  • doctrine
  • dogma
  • faith
  • fundamental
  • gospel
  • gospel truth
  • hypothesis
  • idea
  • ideology
  • law
  • opinion
  • postulate
  • precept
  • principle
  • say-so
  • tenet
  • theorem
  • theory
  • conclusion
  • fancy
  • guess
  • guesstimate
  • guesswork
  • hunch
  • hypothesis
  • inference
  • notion
  • opinion
  • perhaps
  • presumption
  • shot in the dark
  • sneaking suspicion
  • stab in the dark
  • supposition
  • surmise
  • theory
Roget's 21st Century Thesaurus, Third Edition Copyright © 2013 by the Philip Lief Group.