Thesaurus.com
Thesaurus / falsetto

other words for falsetto

MOST RELEVANT
Roget's 21st Century Thesaurus, Third Edition Copyright © 2013 by the Philip Lief Group.

QUIZZES

Were You Bamboozled By The Words From February?

START THE QUIZ

EXAMPLE SENTENCES FROM THE WEB

He made his first digital splashes back in 2011 as a mystery man, refusing to assign a name or face to his voice — a floating, yearning falsetto that sounded like it was trying to escape the loneliness of living inside the body that had produced it.
Fans of Earth, Wind & Fire need only hear a few notes of Philip Bailey’s iconic falsetto before they start to swoon, sway and sing along.
"Well, if it ain't ole Turkeyneck in person," he called in a high falsetto voice, as the two entered.
DAVID LANNARCK, MIDGETGEORGE S. HARNEY
At last his companion had got into the habit of looking up at him whenever he cried in a falsetto voice, "Mignonne."
A PASSION IN THE DESERTHONORE DE BALZAC
The trolley-wire, lifting a whole city home to supper, is a giant with a falsetto voice.
THE VOICE OF THE MACHINESGERALD STANLEY LEE
After the squalling falsetto had implored for a long time, the assailant at last gave over the exercise.
THE LANDLOPERHOLMAN DAY
The employment of the Falsetto at any time, either in speaking or reading, is of doubtful taste.
"Everything is settled," she said in a falsetto voice, directly the young man approached.
THE FOURTH ESTATE, VOL.1ARMANDO PALACIO VALDS
Then Learoyd and Ortheris gave greeting, bass and falsetto together, both swallowing a lump in the throat.
SOLDIER STORIESRUDYARD KIPLING
"Ta-ta," McGuffey cried in his tantalizing falsetto voice, and followed his leader into the briny deep.
CAPTAIN SCRAGGSPETER B. KYNE

WORDS RELATED TO FALSETTO

Roget's 21st Century Thesaurus, Third Edition Copyright © 2013 by the Philip Lief Group.

WORD OF THE DAY

confabulateverb (used without object) | [kuhn-fab-yuh-leyt ]SEE DEFINITION
Essays. Emails. Everything. Get Help Now!